The Battle of Everyday

It comes and it goes. This battle I am fighting to keep my shit together, all neat and nice. Every hour on the hour different scenarios play out in my head as to how this is all going to work out. At times, I am gleaming with positivity and others I am crying as I lay helpless in the fetal position. My fears control me. My biggest being that this anxiety will never leave me and I will forever fail to meet my goals and succeed at my dreams. Right now, I am sitting still when I want to be moving forward. To watch and know that others are graduated and working just pushes me further into despair. I will hold my head up high and fake it till I make it; tomorrow. For right now, it’s just barely all I have to hang on to the fight. But I will fight. I must keep fighting. But..Maybe after I rest awhile…


5 thoughts on “The Battle of Everyday

Comments are closed.